The Red Rock English Language Center (ELC) uses the Oxford-based curriculum which is aligned to the University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations system.

Examination Preparation Course Program

List of Examination Preparation Courses

The Examination Preparation Courses begin from where the General English Courses end, and that is at either the B2 (Level 4) or C1 (Level 5) level as described in the above CEFR standards. The Red Rock ELC offers the following Examination Preparation Courses:

  • KET Preparation Supplement
  • PET Preparation Supplement
  • FCE Preparation Course
  • CAE Preparation Course
  • CPE Preparation Course
  • IELTS Preparation Course

Note: The Red Rock ELC offers both the KET Preparation Course and the PET Preparation Course as optional supplemental courses for students who have completed the "Elementary", "Pre-Intermediate", or "Intermediate" General English Courses.

For more information on each of our Examination Preparation Courses, please see the Course Descriptions page.

Explanation of Examination Abbreviations

  • KET - Key English Test
  • PET - Preliminary English Test
  • FCE - First Certificate in English
  • CAE - Certificate in Advanced English
  • CPE - Certificate of Proficiency in English
  • IELTS - International English Language Testing Service

For more detailed information about these courses, please go to the Course Descriptions page.

Click here to see the schedule for all of our classes.


To see the curriculum information for our General English Courses, please click here.

To see the curriculum information for our Business English Courses, please click here.