The Red Rock English Language Center (ELC) uses the Oxford-based curriculum which is aligned to the University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations system.

Curriculum Guide

englandThe Red Rock ELC offers four categories of courses:

  1. General English Courses (Beginner to Upper Intermediate)
  2. Examination Preparation Courses (FCE, CAE, CPE, & IELTS)
  3. Business English Courses (to include BULATS preparation)
  4. Teacher Training Courses (in development)

You will find detailed information regarding each of these four categories of courses in the following information.

General English Courses

The General English Curriculum is based on the New English File series, published by Oxford University Press, and this curriculum offers five levels of language instruction, ranging from "Beginner" to "Upper Intermediate".

Get the details about our General English Curriculum here.

Examination Preparation Courses

The Examination Preparation Courses begin from where the General English Courses end, and that is at either the B2 (Level 4) or C1 (Level 5) level as described in the above CEFR standards.

Get the details about our Examination Preparation Curriculum here.

Business Language Testing Service (BULATS) Preparation Courses

The two Business English courses help to prepare the student for the world of international business and its accompanying requirement for English proficiency.

Get the details about our Business Language Curriculum here.

Teacher Trainer Courses

The ELC is in the process of adapting proven teacher training programs and methods to our online context. These courses are not yet available online via the Red Rock ELC.